Minnesota Chapter of ASM International

Ebatco Tour and "Nano/Micro Scale Testing and Characterization of Materials"

Wednesday, September 18, 2019, 6:00 p.m.

Ebatco is a nanotech-focused service and development company. Ebatco builds bridges to nanotech economy. Ebatco provides reliable, high quality and best-value solutions for your unmet materials testing and analysis needs through ISO 17025 accredited lab services, Ph. D.-level consultation, and state-of-the-art analytical and testing instruments. Ebatco’s lab services span from Chemical, Mechanical, Metallurgical, Physical, Surface/Interface, Thermodynamic to Tribological fields. Our world-wide clients are happy to find us every time they have unsolved material issues. More information on Ebatco can be found at www.ebatco.com.

Dr. Dehua Yang is the Founder and President of Ebatco, a Minnesota corporation specializing in providing high quality testing instruments, technical consulting and contract laboratory services. Prior to founding Ebatco, Dr. Yang was the Vice President of Hysitron Inc. Dr. Yang holds a Ph.D. in Physical Chemistry. He has authored/coauthored more than 60 peer-reviewed scientific and technical publications. He is a co-inventor of 7 issued US utility patents.

Dr. Yang is a fellow of ASM International, has served as the Chair for the Technical Book Committee, is a member of the Handbook Committee, and is a member of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Task Force, of ASM International. He was the President of Minnesota Microscopy Society for the 2017-2018 program year. He is a board member and was the Chair of Minnesota Chapter of the ASM International for the 2011-2012 Program Year. He currently is the Chair for STLE Twin Cities Section and is a technical editor for Tribology & Lubrication Technology, a magazine published by the Society of Tribologists and Lubrication Engineers (STLE). He has also served as a characterization editor of SurFACTS in Biomaterials, a newsletter published by the Surfaces in Biomaterials Foundation for several years.

6:00 p.m. Presentation & Tour

7:00 p.m. Hospitality provided by Ebatco


Location Ebatco
10025 Valley View Road, Suite 150
Eden Prairie
Registrations are now closed


Al Swiglo
Al SwigloSwiglo Metallurgical ConsultinASM Member $0Yes
Joel DeKock
Joel DeKockPreco, Inc.ASM Member $0Yes
Farida Kasumzade
Farida KasumzadeMax Consulting FirmASM Member $0Yes
Michael Bissen
Michael BissenAbbott LaboratoriesASM Member $0Yes
Paul Nagata
Paul NagataVista OutdoorASM Member $0Yes
Mark Weiss
Mark WeissCrane/ESiASM Member $0Yes
Lloyd Meissner
Lloyd MeissnerCrane/ESiASM Member $0Yes
John Rosenow
John RosenowEbatcoASM Member $0Yes
Joe Hirvela
Joe HirvelaCPP Minneapolis OperationASM Member $0Yes
Lisa Swartz
Lisa SwartzPHIASM Member $0Yes
Kurt Schenk
Kurt SchenkMEEASM Member $0Most Likely
Devin Williamson
Devin WilliamsonDonaldson CompanyASM Member $0Yes
Mark Baker
Mark BakerCollins AerospaceASM Member $0Yes
John Halley ASM Member $0Not Likely
Viswanath Halesappa
Viswanath HalesappaHCL AmericaNon-Member $0Most Likely
Bani Mohanty
Bani MohantyIntegerASM Member $0Yes
Lester Engel
Lester EngelEngel MetallurgicalASM Member $0Yes
Genevieve Gagnon
Genevieve GagnonUniversity of St-ThomasASM Member $0Yes
Steven Axdal
Steven AxdalAbbottASM Member $0Yes
Gary Flick (unconfirmed)
Gary FlickBodycoteASM Member $0Yes
Karen Bennett (unconfirmed)
Karen BennettAllied High TechASM Member $0No
Tom Steigauf (unconfirmed)
Tom SteigaufMedtronicASM Member $0Yes
Dan Balder (unconfirmed)
Dan BalderMolexASM Member $0Yes
AttendeeAttendee NameCompany/OrganizationAttendee TypeWill you be attending post tour meal?